Rythmus

2018

Rythmus is an installation that turns visible a vital and intimate phenomenon: the heartbeat. Thereby light cycles unfold and evolve according to the concordances and differences of the heart rhythms of two users placed face to face.

Rythmus metamorphoses this individual physiological phenomenon into a shared experience. These exchanges, this biometric dialogue, generates sound and light rhythmics on the structure and the space in which the installation is staged. The device thus creates a union between the two users, the organic structure, the public and the surrounding space.

Creation: Studio Chevalvert (contributors : Stéphane Buellet, Arnaud Juracek, Patrick Paleta, Julia Puyo)
Technical development: Hémisphère – Chevalvert
Production: Mirage Festival – Dolus & Dolus
Original creation – Lyon – La Fête des Lumières 2018
3D view : Bloc D

cam1v4-rythmus-web.jpg rythmus.Image-fixe039.jpg rythmus.Image-fixe029.jpg rythmus.Image-fixe031.jpg rythmus.Image-fixe007.jpg rythmus.Image-fixe021.jpg IMG_7884-WEB.jpg rythmus.Image-fixe019.jpg IMG_7871-WEB.jpg

Rythmus

2018

Rythmus est une installation qui rend visible un phénomène vital et intime : les battements du cœur. Pour ce faire, des cycles lumineux se déploient et évoluent selon les concordances et différences des rythmes cardiaques de deux utilisateurs placés face à face.

Rythmus métamorphose ce phénomène physiologique individuel en une expérience partagée. Ces échanges, ce dialogue biomètrique, vont rythmer par le son et la lumière, la structure et l’espace dans lequel l’installation est mise en scène. Le dispositif créée ainsi une union entre les deux utilisateurs, la structure-organisme, le public et l’espace environnant.

Création : Studio Chevalvert (contributeurs : Stéphane Buellet, Arnaud Juracek, Patrick Paleta, Julia Puyo)
Développement technique & fabrication : Hémisphère – Chevalvert
Production : Mirage Festival – Dolus & Dolus
Création originale – Lyon – La Fête des Lumières 2018
Vue 3D : Bloc D

cam1v4-rythmus-web.jpg rythmus.Image-fixe039.jpg rythmus.Image-fixe029.jpg rythmus.Image-fixe031.jpg rythmus.Image-fixe007.jpg rythmus.Image-fixe021.jpg IMG_7884-WEB.jpg rythmus.Image-fixe019.jpg IMG_7871-WEB.jpg